Starboard Dress
Starboard Dress
Starboard Dress
Starboard Dress
Starboard Dress
Starboard Dress

Starboard Dress

N/A

Promotions

Starboard Dress All aboard for a stylish adventure with the Starboard Dress. A summer-ready new favourite, this chic and playful dress is a floaty fit, with a fitted bodice, wide straps and A-line flare through to the hem. In a stretch cotton that's delicately textured, the dress has a retro nautical print and a contrast white piping trim. Fully lined.
Worn with Minnie Heels.

Cassie is wearing a size 8 and is 178cm tall with a 62cm waist.
Olivia is wearing a size 12 and is 178cm tall with a 80cm waist.
Features
Composition
Care Instructions

Variations

  • Select Colour: navy/white
  • Select Size:

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select a colour and size for availability
Please select a size
Find in store
Please allow 7 business days for monogram styles to be dispatched.
Product Code : RE19DR192.RENVY009
Please allow 7 business days for monogram styles to be dispatched.

Additional Information

Details

All aboard for a stylish adventure with the Starboard Dress. A summer-ready new favourite, this chic and playful dress is a floaty fit, with a fitted bodice, wide straps and A-line flare through to the hem. In a stretch cotton that's delicately textured, the dress has a retro nautical print and a contrast white piping trim. Fully lined.
Worn with Minnie Heels.

Cassie is wearing a size 8 and is 178cm tall with a 62cm waist.
Olivia is wearing a size 12 and is 178cm tall with a 80cm waist.

Features

Stretch throughout
Mid-weight
Fit and flare
Length: 103CM approx

Composition

Main: 97% Cotton 3% Elastane
Trim: 100% Viscose
Lining: 97% Polyester 3% Elastane

Care Instructions

Gentle Cold Hand Wash
Dry Cleanable
Starboard Dress is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful dress but the straps..... Beautiful dress and received a lot of compliments wearing it. The shoulder straps kept sliding off my shoulders which I constantly had to adjust. I think having the ribbon that keeps bra straps in place would be helpful. I ended up shortening the shoulder straps so they can stay in place. The straps that hang off the shoulders were not very user friendly either. Like all other reviewers the dress is nice without them and you can’t really wear a cardi over it unless you pin and tuck those straps.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the seaside I love the print of this dress, and I absolutely love the cut, apart from the extra shoulder straps. I ended up sewing them under the armpits, as it was just too restrictive. The only real disappointment with this dress is the lack of pockets. Whhhhhyyyyy? All dresses need to have pockets! I ended up sizing up to a 14 for this dress, as I prefer a bit more wriggle room. However, I found in both the 12 and the 14, the main straps wouldn't sit properly and constantly kept falling down.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning print and style I bought this a month ago, the first time I wore it the extra straps annoyed me greatly. I handsewed them so they now are hidden under my arms, it is much more comfortable now. The material is light and cool to wear for summer, even though the lining is polyester. I found the fit to be slightly on the small size, however this could be because the material has little give. I would have given this dress 5 stars if it had pockets!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit The second I saw this dress I knew it had to be mine. I just hoped it would fit me. I’m a size 14 with a pear shape and finding clothes that fit and actually compliment my figure is a challenge. But this dress, Heaven! It fits perfectly and it is so flattering. I’ve gotten so many compliments. That you for making clothes fit larger sizes without just making the pattern bigger. You can tell there is thought in these designs.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute dress which fit me perfectly!! This is my first Review purchase & I'm over the moon!!! I always thought the dresses weren't for my body shape (short & squat :-p) as my gorgeously proportioned cousins always wear Review, but I was wrong!! This dress compliments my curves perfectly & it is super cute to boot! The cut, the quality of the fabric & design - super impressed!!! I am now a Review member & can't wait until my next purchase!!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summery staple Any rockabilly gal knows that nautical print is a staple in any wardrobe, this dress is so comfortable and still very flattering on a fuller figure. My only one criticism is that it would be nice to have the loops to clip over a bra strap, as my top measurements mustn't match exactly the size 14 mannequin. I have had the shoulders fall down enough to warrant adding this feature myself.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Dress But I Altered the Straps I love this dress. I almost overlooked it as I didn't like the extra side straps and when I tried it on I found them quite constrictive. I tried it with the side straps tucked under my arms and it looked and felt perfect. I have since altered them myself and I know many who have had that professionally done too, but also know ladies who have kept it (and love it) as-is.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the print and style I love the print and style of this dress but HATE the arm sleeves... I loved this dress when it was first released but hated the arm sleeves so put off buying it... I finally bit the bullet on sale and will pin down/ sew/ tack/ alter the arm sleeves. Please bring back the classic dress silhouette without the arm sleeves aka the Belissimo/ Calypso style
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2019, m_4, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_AU, sid_RE19DR192.RENVY009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_review-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 270ms
  • reviews, product