Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress
Sweet Melody Shirtdress

Sweet Melody Shirtdress

N/A

Promotions

Sweet Melody Shirtdress Sometimes the most understated of prints make for a dress that will last seasons. The Sweet Melody Shirtdress is no exception ? with a dainty print suitable for work and play, and contrasting stripe detailing on the piping, belt and buttons. It's a perfect dress for a perfect day!
Worn with Minnie Heels.

Cassie is wearing a size 8 and is 178cm tall with a 62cm waist.
Olivia is wearing a size 12 and is 178cm tall with a 80cm waist.
Features
Composition
Care Instructions

Variations

  • Select Colour: white/multi
  • Select Size:

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Select a colour and size for availability
Please select a size
Find in store
Please allow 7 business days for monogram styles to be dispatched.
Product Code : RE19DR179.REWHT033
Please allow 7 business days for monogram styles to be dispatched.

Additional Information

Details

Sometimes the most understated of prints make for a dress that will last seasons. The Sweet Melody Shirtdress is no exception ? with a dainty print suitable for work and play, and contrasting stripe detailing on the piping, belt and buttons. It's a perfect dress for a perfect day!
Worn with Minnie Heels.

Cassie is wearing a size 8 and is 178cm tall with a 62cm waist.
Olivia is wearing a size 12 and is 178cm tall with a 80cm waist.

Features

Slight stretch
Lightweight
Fit-and-flare
Length: 100CM approx

Composition

Main/Contrast: 97% Cotton 3% Elastane
Trim: 85% Polyester 15% Cotton
Lining: 97% Cotton 3% Elastane

Care Instructions

Gentle cold hand wash.
Dry cleanable
RE19DR179.REWHT033
Sweet Melody Shirtdress is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute as s button Subtle floral vintage inspired print, crisp hail cotton and cotton lining, false button detail and collar (I only wish it was a removable collar) that’s my only small complaint, otherwise great casual/smart dress, teams well with dressy tan or pink sandals or casual canvas kicks. The colours pink, blue and a touch of mauve are easy to pair with many of the Review cardis too. I found I had to size down for this one, as it was a bit gapey and is a little shorter so definitely advise a try on if you can...
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous day dress! I really love the style of this dress - so pretty and comfortable to wear! I would love to see more shirt dress styles with faux button front (would love one in a cherry print). I am glad too this dress does not have pockets- I don’t quite get the love of pockets as generally I find dresses with pockets gape and do not have a clean line as those without pockets. I prefer to use a handbag for my extras!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely! Fantastic cotton based dress. I love the A-line cut - always so flattering. Colours are beautiful and easy to match a cardigan too. I wore the dress to a special function on the opening day of the Australian Open and felt wonderful! I found the dress to be on the larger size so if you tend to be in between sizes, best to size down.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful fabric, lovely detail, flattering shape. I chose this dress because of the cut. I am curvy and this dress suited my figure. I have seen this dress on a slimmer girl and it looked stunning on her as well. The belt in the stripes matches the trim and goes well with the apricot, lilac and blue floral pattern.I am very pleased to have bought this dress.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton, Cotton, Cotton!! I actually thought that I wouldn't like this dress, then I tried it on WOW! I have had so many compliments on it and it makes a regular appearance in my weekly rotation of dresses, it is so comfy and cool, and the cut is simple yet stunning. True to size fit, this dress has to be one of my favourites!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweetest Melody I love this dress - the pattern is soft but eye-catching and the piping and belt add a beautiful contrast. It's a really pretty classic design that can easily be dressed up with heels or dressed down with flats. It is made from Review's fantastic hailstone cotton - it is a lighter/thinner cotton than I have seen in previous years which is great for summer. Unfortunately it does seem to crease and wrinkle more than the thicker hailstone cotton but I think it's best to have a light weight cotton for summer. It's also cotton lined which always makes me super happy!!! I am usually a size 10 in Review and I feel like it is a more generous size 10 than usual. I enjoy a more comfortable fit so I decided on a 10 but sizing down might be a better option for some people depending on how fitted you like your clothing. The only minor negative for me about this gorgeous dress is it sadly has no pockets but I can understand why they didn't include them as it probably would of created lumps. 5 stars - thanks Review! :)
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic design I absolutely love this dress. The colours are well balanced and it looks so pretty. I love the style of the shirt-dress, but I love even more that it has a zip up the back meaning that the buttons are just decorative and can't pop open accidentally. Absolutely gorgeous!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favourite Summer Dress Bought this dress a few months ago and I literally cannot stop wearing it. Its my favourite summer dress in my wardrobe at the moment. It has such a flattering a-line cut for a curvy hourglass girl like myself. Also love the shirt dress styling (even with display only buttons, at least I don't have any clothing malfunctions that way) and I would love it if Review released more of this style in more colourways in future. I find it super comfortable as it is a little stretchy and allows you to withstand the summer heat as it made out of cotton and has cotton lining too. It will go with so many cardis pink, blue, white, coral, etc. I personally prefer wearing it with the Navy Blue Chessie and the Blue Shimmer Chessie. Also pairs well with sandals and sneakers. I found this dress to be true to size, I usually wear 12 in Review dresses for a more fitted waist and this was perfect. I am so happy with this purchase, I have received so many lovely comments when I have been wearing it too. Definitely can't fault it.
Date published: 2019-01-28
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_AU, sid_RE19DR179.REWHT033, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_review-au
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 16.1.1, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 276ms
  • reviews, product